Let’s Get To Know…Jenn Jones!!!

Dear World,

As a new means of procrastinating I’ve taken to gathering some of my favorite questions of all time and posing them to my illustrious colleagues.

And now, I present Miss Jennifer Jones: my former intern, current rock star at Goose Ridge and lessee of the coolest ‘bungalow’ on Red Mountain!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Who: Jenn Jones

What: Goose Ridge Estate Vineyard and Winery

When: March 24,2010

Where: Richland, Washington

Why: To make the big bucks!

1. How did you get started in the business?

I got my degree in Global Wine Studies from CWU and have a passion for wine, and Goose Ridge hired me to fulfill my desire to learn and grow in the industry.

2. What are you up to?

I have been groomed to handle the wine club as well as day to day functions of the business such as promotional parties, sales, etc.

3. What do you like to do in your free time?

What free time? I have been doing more hiking and working out…who knew?!

4. If you could meet anyone in the world dead or alive who would it be and what would you say to them?

Cricket, cricket.

5. The longest you’ve gone without a shower is?

Hmmmm…probably 5 days while camping, but there was swimming in a lake…I don’t really know if that helps or makes me dirtier.

6. Now, clearly we need to get to know each other more, so tell me an interesting fact about you that no one else knows?

I’m pretty straight forward. (PS: That answer sucks, Jenn…)

7. Which company do you wish you were at the helm of?

Nordstrom…free clothes samples…yes please, or maybe Grey Goose…free vodka samples??? 🙂

8. If you were to take me on a trip to your hometown, what would be the first place we’d go?

Sushi Land.

9. What was the last thing you bought?

Magazines.

10. Have you ever been arrested?

No.

11. Which person in the world do you most admire?

Lady Gaga.

12. Who was the last person you called / text and what for?

My mom…’cause she kept calling me.

13. What is your greatest regret?

Never regret anything that once made you smile!

14. Which three words sum you up?

Honest, comedic, lovable.

15. Most memorable wine experience?

Probably my trip to South America…the whole thing was pretty memorable…especially the giant spider, the apple, the stabbing and Pisco Sours. O yeah, and there was some pretty great wine!

Tootles,

Winnie

~ by winnieswineworld on May 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
