Why Wait? My New Year’s Resolutions!

Dear world,

After a debilitating cold followed by gluttonous meals and decadent wines it is time to start my New Year’s Resolutions for 2011. I’m not talking about waiting for January 1st, I’m going to get a 5 day head start!

In no particular order these are ATTAINABLE resolutions that I intend to fulfill by December 31, 2011:

1. Go Glamping at Alexandria Nicole Cellars’ Destiny Ridge Vineyard with best girlfriends and ANC’s unforgettable line up of wines!

2.  Get back to South America, there was so much I didn’t have time to see on my last trip.

3. Since it has been years, break down and do the Woodinville winery circuit with my buddy, Kate and anyone else who wants to tag along and sip and spit with us!

4. Go see the Picasso exhibit at the Seattle Art Museum on loan from the collection of the Musée National Picasso in Paris; it closes January 17th so maybe this should have been #1.

5. Go drool over EMP|SFM’s Battlestar Galactia: The Exhibition at least two more times before it disappears in March. EMP|SFM is planning both Avatar and Nirvana exhibitions in 2011; maybe I’ll get less snarky remarks about visiting those exhibitions…

6. Take a long weekend in Walla Walla to visit old friends and new wineries and stay and play at the Marcus Whitman Hotel!

7. Judge a new (for me) wine competition.

8. Stick to my life changing non-diet…I’m still working out the kinks in that one!

9. Quit loving beer so much, maybe.

Two resolutions at once, brilliant!

10. Go to a live concert, a play and the symphony with the children.

11. Learn to GOLF. If you are looking for me next summer, I will be on the course at Suncadia easing my way over water features, donning sassy golf gear, working on hitting the ball farther and gabbing with my friend, Autumn 🙂 who has declared 2011 as The Year Winnie Will Golf.

I hope that writing these resolutions down on my blog will keep me more accountable this year; I performed and attained almost all of my 2010 goals.

And, I hope that you take the time to make some of your own resolutions and if you fail, don’t fret…just open a great bottle of wine with friends and relish in the simple fact that you have wine, friends and sense of humor in tact.

Tootles,

Winnie

~ by winnieswineworld on December 27, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
