Wine Review – DeLille Cellars 1996 Chaleur Estate

Dear World,

A few nights ago I found a treasure in my cellar. A foursome of Delille Cellars 1996 Chaleur Estate. I decided to open one and give it a whirl.

DeLille Cellars Chaleur Estate

Here are my tasting notes:
Appearance – brick-red with some slight browning at the rim

Aromas – chocolate, dried cherries, cranberry, plums, tobacco leaf

Flavors – ripe pie cherries, red currants; the wine finishes with hearty spice and leafy tobacco flavors
Food pairings – It paired well with my rib steak and roasted brussel sprouts.
I would drink it now, I have three more bottles I will be moving into my drink now! area of the wine cellar to consume in 2011.
I don’t age many Washington or American wines, they are mostly built for immediate consumption to satiate the personality of the American wine drinker. As one friend puts it, “I don’t age wines, I drink them on the way home!”
DeLille Cellars is located in Woodinville, Washington and has been producing outstanding wines for many years.  I urge you to check them out, you won’t be disappointed!
Tootles,
Winnie
~ by winnieswineworld on January 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
